INNS Awards


The International Neural Network Society holds a premier Awards Program bestowing annually the following awards.

Nominations must be submitted through the nomination form, reviewed and the submitter must have received an email acknowledgement from the system by October 30th, 2019, 12:00 am (midnight), US Eastern Time.

A. Life contribution Awards 

Life contribution awards recognize outstanding individuals whose scientific life contribution to the field of neural networks was proven to be paradigm changing and long lasting. The program confers three awards recognizing different achievements in neural networks: 

  • Donald O. Hebb Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievements in biological learning.
  • Hermann von Helmholtz Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievements in perception.
  • Dennis Gabor Award. The award recognizes outstanding achievements in neural engineering.

B. Service Award

The  Ada Lovelace Service Award recognizes meritorious service to the neural community.

C. Young Investigator Award

The Aharon Katzir Young Investigator Award is conferred to a most promising young investigator in the field of neural networks.

INNS Doctoral Dissertation Award

The INNS Educational Committee invites nominations for the Doctoral Award 2019.

This award is presented annually to the author(s) of the best doctoral dissertation(s) in neural networks, machine learning, and related fields by INNS members in recognition of his/her high-quality, excellent, and outstanding research work.

Details of how to nominate are available at the following link

For information on making a nomination, please review the INNS Award Nomination page.     

View the list of INNS Award Recipients.