INNS Awards

The International Neural Network Society holds a premier Awards Program bestowing annually the following awards.

Nominations must be submitted through the nomination form, reviewed and the submitter must have received an email acknowledgement from the system by March 31, 2021

  •  Lifetime Contribution Awards 

Lifetime Contribution Awards recognize outstanding individuals whose scientific life contributions to the field of neural networks have proven to be paradigm changing and long lasting. The program confers three awards recognizing achievements in different areas: 

  • Donald O. Hebb Award. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to research in biological learning.
  • Hermann von Helmholtz Award. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to research in perception.
  • Dennis Gabor Award. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to engineering applications of neural networks.
  • Service Award

The  Ada Lovelace Service Award recognizes outstanding meritorious service to the neural community.

  •  Young Investigator Award

The Aharon Katzir Young Investigator Award is conferred on up to two exceptionally promising young investigators in the field of neural networks.

INNS Doctoral Dissertation Award

The INNS Educational Committee invites nominations for the Doctoral Award 2019.

This award is presented annually to the author(s) of the best doctoral dissertation(s) in neural networks, machine learning, and related fields by INNS members in recognition of his/her high-quality, excellent, and outstanding research work.

Details of how to nominate can be downloaded at this  link

For information on making a nomination, please review the INNS Award Nomination page.     

View the list of INNS Award Recipients.